Flight of the Sparrow A Novel of Early America by Amy Belding Brown

Penguin/RH
$17.00
Current Stock:
0
products.upc
9780451466693
Gift wrapping:
Options available

A compelling, emotionally gripping”* novel of historical fiction—perfect for readers of America’s First Daughter.

Massachusetts Bay Colony, 1676. Even before Mary Rowlandson was captured by Indians on a winter day of violence and terror, she sometimes found herself in conflict with her rigid Puritan community. Now, her home destroyed, her children lost to her, she has been sold into the service of a powerful woman tribal leader, made a pawn in the ongoing bloody struggle between English settlers and native people.